Inductees into the ASUN Hall of Fame can be selected in one of four categories: Student-Athlete, Coaches, Administrators and as Special Inductees. The criteria for each of these categories is listed in the yellow box below.

Each year a group of nine committee members selected by each institution's athletic administration and including one conference office representative will nominate, review and select that year's class of inductees. The committee will induct up to five members in future classes, with no more than one honoree representing an institution or no more than one honoree representing the collective group of former institutions each year without unanimous committee approval. Any nominees who were eligible but not selected in prior years shall continue on the ballot, unless their nominating institution requests that they be removed.

For more on the specific criteria for nomination and selection, read in the next box below.